Print Page | Close Window

Bent over too much or too little

Printed From: Rotary Golf Instruction Forum
Category: Golf Instruction
Forum Name: One Plane Swing Theory and Help
Forum Discription: Post questions and thoughts and get help with your one plane swing.
URL: http://www.golfinstructionworld.com/golf-instruction-forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=333
Printed Date: 21 December 2014 at 1:37pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 8.03 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Bent over too much or too little
Posted By: Markster
Subject: Bent over too much or too little
Date Posted: 29 May 2005 at 6:43pm

Hello,

I am an assistant golf professional.  I am going from a mixed swing to one plane.  My problem is in my set up.  I'm 5'9 ish to 5 '10.  How much should I bend over? I have to book and I know about the 48" zone.  Just by myself its hard to tell how much I'm bent over.  What do you feel would be the fault if I am bent over too much?  I will try to post a pic of my set up in the future

Replies:
Posted By: Markster
Date Posted: 29 May 2005 at 8:16pm

Posted By: CrackShot
Date Posted: 29 May 2005 at 8:53pm
Say Markster in Hardy's book there is a drill that covers the issue of spine angle! Try it out & it should resolve any issues with your stance and set up.....cheers!

Posted By: Mantixx
Date Posted: 30 May 2005 at 8:19pm
From what I understand, the shorter you are the less you have to worry
about how far to bend over. Your setup looks good to me, but honestly,
what the heck do I know.

Posted By: Lefty
Date Posted: 30 May 2005 at 9:32pm

I'm almost 6'1"/185 lbs and I just have the hardest time bending over to 45 degrees. It doesn't feel natural and I can't turn through the ball very well. So I'm probably fairly upright for 1PS but it seems to work. I wonder if being more upright means it's easier to lose spine angle?

Lefty  

Posted By: CrackShot
Date Posted: 30 May 2005 at 9:43pm